Skip to main content
Version: 1.66

User authorization and roles

Deeploy offers various levels of authorization. The following tables detail the actions available to each role.

Invite users​

As an organization admin, you can invite new members on the Organization page.

When inviting new members, provide the following details. You can modify these at a later stage:

  • Email address: the invitation is sent to this address
  • First name
  • Last name
  • Role: User, Governance manager, or Admin

Organization​

When you join an organization, you're assigned an Admin, Governance manager, or User role. The organization creator is an admin by default. Each organization must have at least one admin.

AdminGovernance managerUser
View organization logs✓✓
View team members✓✓
View billing✓✓
Manage control frameworks✓✓
Manage controls✓✓
Manage approval rules✓✓
Manage periodic reviews✓✓
View vendors✓✓✓
Manage vendors✓✓
Manage vendor documentation✓✓
Manage documentation templates✓✓
Upload documents✓✓
View integrations✓✓
Change organization name✓
Invite users✓
Manage users✓
Manage team✓
Delete organization✓
Change organization plan✓
Configure integrations✓
Create Workspaces✓
Delete prediction data✓

Workspace​

Organization admins automatically inherit the Workspace owner role in every Workspace. A Workspace owner can invite members of the organization to the Workspace and assign them the View only, Reviewer, Operator, or Owner role. Governance managers inherit the Workspace reviewer role in every Workspace. Unlike admins, this role can be changed to Workspace view only, Workspace operator, or Workspace owner.

Caution

To add a member to a Workspace, you must first invite them to the organization.

Workspace ownerWorkspace operatorWorkspace reviewerWorkspace view only
Manage Workspace members✓
Edit Workspace settings✓
Delete the Workspace✓
Manage Workspace tags✓
Create Workspace tags✓✓✓
Change Deployment owner✓
Change default Deployment service✓
Add alert webhooks✓✓
Manage Workspace integrations✓✓
Create Deployments✓✓
Manage Repositories✓✓
Restore Deployments✓
Manage use cases✓✓✓
Manage use case controls✓✓
Manage use case documentation✓✓✓
Manage credentials✓✓
Bulk onboard Databricks serving endpoints✓✓
Manage guardrails✓✓
Manage environment variables✓✓
Manage job schedules✓✓
Manage documentation templates✓✓✓
Upload PDF documentation✓✓✓
View the Workspace✓✓✓✓
Test Deployments✓✓✓
Edit Deployment documentation✓✓✓

Deployment​

Every Deployment has a single owner. By default, this is the account that created the Deployment. To change the Deployment owner, go to the Details page, select a different owner, and select Save.

Info

Workspace owners can change the owner of any Deployment in their Workspace.

Deployment ownerOther
Edit Deployment details✓
Change Deployment owner✓
Update Deployments✓
Cancel Deployments✓
Archive Deployments✓
Restore Deployments✓
Delete Deployments✓
Manage Deployment authorization✓
Manage versions (restore and rename)✓
Manage Deployment tokens✓
Manage OIDC subjects✓
Manage Deployment alert rules✓
Update alert status✓✓
View Deployment events✓✓
Test a Deployment (inference)✓✓
Create and update evaluations✓
Create and update actuals✓
Manage custom metrics✓
Push traces✓✓

Use case​

A use case can have multiple owners. Workspace members can upload evidence for controls, upload documentation, or create Deployments linked to the use case. Owners can complete controls, change the lifecycle stage, and perform periodic reviews.

Use case ownerOther
Edit use case details✓✓
Change use case owner✓✓
Risk classification assessment✓✓
Review use case✓
Delete use cases✓✓
Upload documentation✓✓
Fill in documentation template✓✓
Add use case control evidence✓✓
Request control status change✓
Change control status✓
Change lifecycle stage✓
Complete periodic review✓
Manage control framework applied✓